Haji Karim Coffee House!

I have been doing several takeaways from Haji Karim Coffee House lately due to my midnight hunger pangs, I just needed some food and being lazy and with limited food options at night, I decided to try out the food there since it’s a 24 hours eating place.

Turns out that the food there is not bad and the price range is roughly about $3.50 onwards for the food and for pratas, it’s slightly pricier probably due to it being 24 hours. 

I wouldn’t recommend you to go there for the pratas though, the pratas are relatively chewy but not crispy because they reheat the cooked pratas which makes it lose it’s crispiness. The curry dip is also too salty which I really don’t like it.

However, I do have to recommend you for the nasi goreng, mee goreng, maggi goreng and the many other dishes!

ImageHere’s the menu that I stole from Google but you can try to take a look from the menu. As a chinese, I don’t quite really understand what all those means but, just try your luck ordering something there. And if you don’t take spicy, just tell them no chilli and they will whip up something nice for you.

ImageThis was what they whipped up for me during my very first order there!

I told them mee goreng, but it turns out to be mee goreng (something) I don’t know what it is because the way it’s cooked looked like mee goreng seafood but there’s no seafood except chicken which tastes so so GOOD la!

ImageOn several occasions, I tried to tell the Indian uncles about wanting that same mee goreng that I ordered on my first time but turns out that I keep getting this Mee Goreng, most likely it’s the original or Indian style for there is really a strong hint of indian spice in it.

I’m quite sad because I wasn’t able to know what was the mee goreng that I ordered on my first attempt and it’s just really sad for it taste so good!

As for this reddish mee goreng, it’s very fragrant and nice but I’m not in favour of the indian spice smell and as well as it’s slightly oily though.

ImageAnd recently, I just ordered this Nasi Goreng Ikan Bilis which was recommended by many people in the food reviews.

I have to say that I’m really impressed by the taste, it wasn’t too salty but smelled good and taste awesome too! For a non-fancy looking fried rice, it was really fantastic!

The ikan bilis were crunchy and they were pretty generous with it and there’s the usual onions, greens and cabbage.

I really do recommend you guys to try out their food if you have midnight hunger pangs like me!

But just keep your expectations low in case you’ll get disappointed, but with limited choice of food available at the stroke of 12, the food at Haji Karim is considered pretty decent!

So here’s the address of Haji Karim Coffee House: Blk 529 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10, S560529.

It’s at the corner of the block and the shop front is facing the main road and is right beside the carpark which makes it really convenient to spot and park your car too! 😀

Leave a Reply

