He made his grand entrance, but left like a wind.

“When you finally met someone of your dreams, you will never cherish him/her until you lose it,

would you then come to the realization that this person is the best and no one else is comparable to him/her.”

~Yun

Image

(A little sprinkle of magical fairy dust…)

The multicoloured lights, the acoustic music with the DJ spinning and the jam-packed dance floor, amidst the crowd was this group of guys that was right beside me dancing and cheering for each bass drop. They did not really stand out as on my left there was a similar group of them, and likewise in front, the back and everywhere, until my eyes met his… his fit muscular build that represented security, his straight white teeth when he let out a smile when our eyes met and those gorgeous set of eyes, they were simply sparkling and standing out among the crowd. It was charm.

For a short brief moment, while the crowd was busy, pumping their fists in the air, cheering for the good spin of music, we continued looking at one another, despite the awkwardness, our eyes were just locked to each other, and then the surroundings started to distant itself, like the two of us were in another world. It felt magical.

And, that was how I met him.

Image

Present day:

He no longer existed in my world and that despite the beautiful night with all the magical moments, it was just like every other night, gone in a flash and in turn, became part of my memories. His humour, his loyalty, his patience was what I adore for. Nonetheless, it was his charming cute smile that melted my heart, something that made my heart skipped a beat and pound slightly faster.

Sometimes, even though I may wish that I have never had met him, which resulted in not being able to forget about his presence and holding on to that tiny little hope that someday, another magical moment might just occur again. Yes, it was silly, but it was never easy to forget someone that I had spend great quality time together.

Occasionally, the public, the strangers, people that might just brush past my shoulder might have some cast resemblance to him. He was like a completed piece of jig saw puzzle, the characteristics that the others might have, like his broad shoulders reminds me of the time he place my lethargic head on his shoulders to rest, the cute smile that once melted my heart, and somewhat, all these little tiny details form the complete image of him and although these tiny details can be found in others, things weren’t the same anymore. No matter how I try, there can’t be an exact replica of him.

Image

Even though I may understand this, I just simply can’t forget, it is just too hard, way out of my capability to do so.

Leave a Reply

