RWS Equarius Hotel + Siloso Beach

The last week of June was e-learning week which equates to self-proclaim extended school holidays for me. 27 June was the last friday before school term starts again, and Glenda had booked Equarius Hotel a month before to celebrate Sherman’s 21st but with some twists and turns, the 21st birthday celebration was cancelled and it supposedly became the girls staycation. (SUPPOSEDLY, because things happened again, and she met her Mister and it eventually became a honeymoon staycation for the pair of lovebirds. The 3 of us, Karen, Glad and me decided to head home at night to let the lovebirds have their alone time, in such a romantic and beautiful hotel, I wish I could meet my Mister and experience the same thing like what Glenda experienced. Enough of dreaming, back to the topic~)

01

French braid my hair and headed to Harbourfront to meet Karen who will be checking in and spending the entire afternoon with me.

And that’s the room tour of the Equarius Hotel with forest facing room as the waterpark facing rooms were all full.

The bathroom was mega huge and luxurious. How I wish I had a bathroom that is bigger than my bedroom and I’ll probably never step out of the bathroom ever again! 😀

02

The bedroom!
03 (2)Enjoying my bandito pocket from KFC while sitting on the comfy L-shape sofa that has like 6 pillows or was it 8?

04

Heading to the pool now!05

The dark blue swimming pool that is shared with the pool villa and each pool villa has it own personal jacuzzi! Luxurious much!06

I wish I was as rich to be able to book a one night pool villa!

07

On the bridge that cut across the swimming pool!08

They provide you with pool towels too, so you don’t have bring the hotel towels down! 🙂09

Happy girl is ready to head to the pool but had to wait for Karen to finish her phone call!

10Like a happy girl on holidays!11I didn’t know what I was doing…12

Candid vs Pose-y!13

I just couldn’t help playing with the water, but didn’t want to get my dress wet…

14

Finally got the dress off and in the water, and the water chilly! 

There was plenty of flies flying on the surface of the pool and it was pretty irritating that we had to end up diving into the bottom of the pool to prevent the attack of the flies. I guess they planted to much bushes or chosen the wrong plant species that is so popular towards flies! The pool was quite deserted too and we didn’t stayed for long before we headed off to Siloso Beach!

15

Sneaking a photo while Karen was not noticing…

16We chilled at the beach for quite awhile talking and catching up with one another about our life and how it has been before the sun started to set and we headed back to hotel for a shower, while Glad and Glenda and her Mister arrived shortly…

dsc_1861_副本

Cupcakes the Glenda brought from home which was baked by her sister. Look yummy but I didn’t ate any because it was chocolate and I just disliked how chocolate always stuck in my braces that made me look like I had rotten teeth and that why I always stay clear of dark coloured food.

dsc_1855_副本Before we left, I headed back to the swimming pool to take a snapshot and it was amazingly beautiful with underwater led lights that made the pool shimmer!

I guess that sums up my friday at Sentosa and we had a good exercise while missing the shuttle bustop to ending up having to sprint to the Sentosa Xpress Station to sprinting to the train station and then changing purple line to red line at Dhoby Ghaut with Karen.

It was fun, running in slipped with a backpack! FIRST TIME~

19

After which I reached home, friend W decides to drive by my place to meet me. Friend W had just finished its fishing session with his friend and drove him back to Woodlands and decide to pop by Ang Mo Kio. Then, I went down to my void deck with my little cat, MiMi to meet him and it felt really weird to be meeting a friend at 3am especially when he isn’t my date or anything. Just oddly weird.

But he passed me this little sunflower card that he made, while he was bored in camp. Super cute, and excellent effort for cutting the sunflower, the stalk and leaf out and pasting them on a whilte background. Somemore, he didn’t just made one but a pile!

Friend W could totally sell his crafts and earn from it. I’m kidding anyway, I had a good chat with him and headed to bed only at 4plus am and I had to wake up early the next day for the 13 hours of work.

xxx

Leave a Reply

