Drifting Away

I’m sorry.

I tried my best.

To try to shorten the distance between us but I failed.

We used to be best friends and everything, talking about anything under the sun but now things have changed. It can no longer be the same anymore.

I knew that night, because of your persistence, that decision that you made, made me resent you to forever.

I couldn’t forget but I could only hide, hoping that things can actually go back to the way it was, I’ve tried. It’s been a few years now, and it’s still a mission impossible.

They say birds of the same feather flock together but we weren’t the same from the start. A fiercely independent girl and a pampered princess, we didn’t go well together at all.

I know we had been through so much together as teens, but let’s just keep it as memories and move on.

我们进水不犯河水,你过你温室里的小花的生活,我过我那追寻自由的生活,我们还是远离点比较好…

image

2 thoughts on “Drifting Away

  1. I’m sure I didn’t type the title wrongly, drifting away, was me drifting away from her.
    Yeap I have little friends but most of them are very different people

  2. drifting away? geez, had me scared again when i saw that. but now i know what you mean. Phew! i see that it matches your chinese epilogue well(we do not make the river flow) but i think that the more typical english phrase would be “drifting apart”. I wonder who your talking about…i won’t guess, you probably want to keep it secret. Pretty sure it’s not me. i’m too hairy to be a pampered princess. Although yan might disagree with that.> she would say that I AM pampered. There’s a lot to be said for holding onto childhood friendships. The close intimacies of youth are hard to recreate as an adult. You will want to revisit most of these friendships later in life so don’t be too quick too completely burn bridges. You might drift apart, you might have lives that are going down different streams, seemingly carrying you farther away from each other. Things change.That doesn’t mean that she is betraying you…just that her life is changing. it’s normal.I’m assuming that you didn’t just discover that she secretly hated you and always tried to undermine you.You seem to befriend a lot of different kinds of people. Is this true?The kind of person that likes to be with people that are interesting to you.Or maybe that’s just me. i’m like that. Drawn to people of all sorts, people that are interesting, and of good character, good cheer. but therefore i find it even harder to find friends of the usual type,ie: people that are just like me in most things, holding similar interests.Not sure if i really have anything worthwhile to say here. just don’t be too quick to through away all old friends. let them drift away. someday many of them will drift back. It will be a real comfort when you are old. Like 35, ;). From: T H E D R E A M E R To: hipgraham@yahoo.ca Sent: Sunday, July 19, 2015 10:55 PM Subject: [New post] Drifting Away #yiv0549782182 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv0549782182 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv0549782182 a.yiv0549782182primaryactionlink:link, #yiv0549782182 a.yiv0549782182primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv0549782182 a.yiv0549782182primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv0549782182 a.yiv0549782182primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv0549782182 WordPress.com | Yun Yun posted: “I’m sorry.I tried my best.To try to shorten the distance between us but I failed.We used to be best friends and everything, talking about anything under the sun but now things have changed. It can no longer be the same anymore.I knew that ” | |

Leave a Reply

