Yun Teng’s 21st

[I know I haven’t been updating my blog for a nearly a month, mainly because I was busy with work at Bikini Bar and Buymeadrink app and also looking for new job. Also, I had a fall on the escalator and recently I injured my foot while doing a headstand without any mat against the wall (usually I use the pole for support…). Ok, maybe I did blog on my other private blog so I decided that I didn’t had extra time to update this one. Now, I’m backkk! I shall update all the overdue posts asap. Sorry >.< ]

Perhaps I haven’t introduce you guys to Yunteng, she’s also one of my secondary school classmates whom was really really close to me because she was the one that always disturb me in secondary school and oddly, her annoying actions actually drew us nearer to becoming good friends, mainly because she lives like 2 bustops away from me, so we’ll walk home together after school, ahhh…good old memories!

So, on 19th September, which was like during the F1 period (annoying road blocks…grr) she held a really fancy 21st birthday party at Kbox, with buffet spread for everyone and a 2 tier birthday cake from Pine’s Garden, you know that popular neighborhood cake shop which manage to gain fame and popularity with its Lychee Matini Cake and Blackforest Cake. Oh wells. Also, she even booked a suite in Furama Riverfront which was initially meant for the 21st celebration, but after a series of events, she changed to Kbox.

That particularly day, I was working morning shift and after which I requested to end early at 5pm and then made a dash to my staff locker to get change and made a dash to Marina Square, to get her a present. (In order to save time, I did not put make-up at all, so you should really make a mental preparation for my ghostly photos…)

IMG_7007

Her gorgeous 21st birthday day with Peach Melba on the top layer and my favourite Lychee Martini at the bottom tier. YUMZ!!!

IMG_6980_副本

Lots of fattening cream, but damn, they were GOOD!

IMG_7135_副本

IMG_7139_副本

IMG_7147_副本

IMG_7151_副本

IMG_7152_副本

The group photos which consisted like her sec school besties, poly besties and her friends from work.

IMG_7006_副本

We were literally bored…so we took selfies to keep ourselves occupied, while waiting for Yunteng to take photos with us.

IMG_6998_副本

Yeah! We finally manage to spam some quick selfies before the birthday girl goes off to take photos with the rest!

IMG_7132_副本

With my secondary school classmates, been really a long while since we met.

IMG_7136_副本

IMG_7148_副本

“Happy Birthday BFF, a princess for the day shall not use your hands to eat, let your humble servant for the day, feed you. Say AHHH~”

(Please don’t kill me if you read this, I totally miss being dramatic and improvising theatre lines.)

IMG_7005_副本

IMG_7019_副本

With her colorful 21st balloons, feels like I’m 21st again! Hehehe

IMG_7131_副本

IMG_7137_副本

All in! So there’s Yunteng’s family, and everyone else including her boyfriend hurhur!

IMG_7098

This was my ootd for the night. My bag was overloaded with my Bikini Bar attire and makeup stuffs.

IMG_6982

IMG_6983

Back at the hotel, with Siru’s unglam photo for a headstart. HAHA

IMG_6984

This was the bathtub, it was really gorgeous, totally wished that I could be the one soaking in bubble bath! It has like full length glass connecting to the bedroom and that blind to provide privacy… (the blind was spoiled. Oops)

IMG_6985

And also an open concept basin area with big lightbulbs at the mirror, feels so hollywood dressing table area isn’t it?

IMG_6990

Ok, so this was my real outfit actually and it was really unintentional to be flexing my left arm, Ignore those muscles please. #poledancerarms

IMG_7099

Playing with her birthday balloons, hehe!

IMG_7054_副本

So from like executive room to courtyard suite, this one was taken from the courtyard suite, bad lighting but I still love those wooden frames and that pool of lotus leaves, or whatever floating greens are those… ❤

IMG_7065_副本

I took this photo with Siru’s iphone 6 while she was busy transferring photos to Yunteng’s laptop.

IMG_7064_副本

IMG_7081_副本

IMG_7082_副本

Totally in love with these photos. ❤

I know I’m too short nor pretty enough to be a model, but this totally made my model photoshoot dreams come true. Thanks Siru!

IMG_7032_副本

Taken with a timer, I totally ran like 10 times climbing up the chair and table to get like a proper shot.

IMG_7008_副本

Shall end of this post with the both us!

Hope you really had an awesome 21st, and it was absolutely fun! ❤

One thought on “Yun Teng’s 21st

  1. I’m glad that you are well and having a good time. I,too, sometimes miss hotel work. Good thing for me that I can still visit the old place occcaisionally. I like your “drama queen” sense of humour. not drama queen really…what is it? like an “on-stage” personality? i do it all the time. Treat real life situations as if it was a scene in a film and i am performing. must be a phrase for that… Yes, even a little theater experience can affect us for life! 🙂

Leave a Reply

