Mambo + Bikini Bar

Ok, gotta rewind a little, back to September, after that hectic F1 period and braving the hazy conditions with Indonesia’s illegal forest fires causing the air to be packed with pollutants, I managed to have a day out suntanning in Sentosa with Yunteng at my new favourite chill out spots, Mambo Beach Club and then bringing her to my workplace, Bikini Bar.

Previously I’ve been heading to Mambo alone on my own, during my off days to chill with my book. Sometimes it gets pretty boring to find no one to talk to. But then again it’s pretty relaxing as well. A day just for myself doing nothing and chilling, looking at people and emptying my thoughts.

IMG_6224

IMG_6226

IMG_6238

Days when there’s just me, my book and the beach.

IMG_6716

 IMG_6717

And I even revisited this place, The most Southern Point of Singapore at Palawan Beach.

IMG_6730

So here’s the drinks menu if anyone is interested.

The reason why I visited bars in Sentosa for drinks is because I get 15% discount due to my Island Partner Card (staff benefit for working in Sentosa hurhur, and I get free unlimited monorail entries.)

IMG_7169

IMG_6243

We ordered the Mambo Sunset which is Mambo’s version of Tequila Sunset, which consist of vodka, blue curacao syrup, grenadine syrup and pineapple juice. This drink is so instagram-worthy because it’s nicely layered and looks like a rainbow cocktail which will make your day as cheery like the colors!

IMG_7170

I stirred my glass of cocktail and the colour changed…

IMG_7171

Tadaa, it became an eery and dull cocktail haha!

initpintu_副本1

Rainbow cocktails really brighten up the hazy afternoon!

IMG_7236

And a flying kiss from me…KIDDING xD

IMG_7235

Yunteng didn’t had lunch before she came, so she ordered beer batter seabass with salad and chips. Premium fish meat that they use for the fish & chip, they were GOOD!

initpintu_副本

Ok, so this is what happens when you have a friend who have to take photo of the food before eating, and there’s ME the one who can’t wait and have to pop a strand of crispy fries into my mouth! Haha 😀

IMG_7193

Subsequently, I was hungry and ordered this huge bowl of truffle fries and my favourite deep fried baby squid.

I have been addicted to squid lately and everywhere I go I need to have squid in my meal.

IMG_6724

And I ordered a Passion Fruit Caipirinha for myself.

IMG_6748

And a Sex on the Beach thereafter! This one was strong and I felt alittle happy tipsy after finishing this. OOPS!

IMG_7178

IMG_7179

After our meal, I went to suntan with a huge tummy, and we sat on the tanning chairs, chatting…

IMG_7249

IMG_7250

In the jacuzzi under the hot sun, it feels so warm and comfy!

IMG_7306

After the jacuzzi, we headed to the main pool! Yunteng didn’t bring her swimwear, what a waste!

IMG_7274

A mandatory poolside bar photo!

IMG_7283

And that’s me with my unkempt soaked hair.

IMG_7279 IMG_7290IMG_7287

The cabana is pretty relaxing actually, comfy cushioned seats to laid there and read a book!

IMG_7303

And she took this while I was trying to take a rest…

IMG_7300

After Mambo, we were at Bikini Bar!

IMG_7302

I ordered a Peach Margarita for myself and she had a Strawberry Margarita.

IMG_6790

But my favourite is still Lychee Margarita!

IMG_6749

And Bikini Bar’s calamari ring is still the best! Crispy and chewy, I totally love those hint of lemon zest amidst the batter! YUM

IMG_7319

To end our night, we went for the skyline luge attraction to end our day on a high note!

GUESS WHAT? Perks of working in Sentosa, and having Luge manager as the bar’s regular, complimentary luge tickets!

IMG_7320

Our first time on board the luge together!

IMG_7316

With our helmets on! HAHA

IMG_6760

I didn’t managed to take photos with Yunteng on the skyline ride because it was way too dark, so I shall make do with the one I took by myself when I went for the ride alone previously in the early evening.

IMG_6776

IMG_6777

It was a really awesome afternoon that day, and although I may have spend a little too much on drinks, but I guess it’s ok once in a long while to be doing so.

Shall end the post now, I’ll continue working harder to finish paying off my poly loan debt.

开心的时光总是不知不觉地过去了,我还是要会到平日努力挣钱了,加油韵!!!

Leave a Reply

