Destination: HKT !

IMG_2482_副本Hi Summer! We finally made it to another beach holiday together and this time our destination is, PHUKET!!!

HIPHIPHOORAY!! It’s a really lovely place since I’ve visited it 2 years ago with my poly classmates and now I’m back with my favourite people! I’ve been anticipating this trip since a long long while ago and finally I’m flying there on the 29th morning!

Although weather forecast weren’t as good as we hope it would be, and the rainy season came slightly earlier than expected, the sun wasn’t shining and the gloomy clouds shrouded the skies, but still I pretty much had a really good time there, thanks to my companies despite the cold chilly pool water.

So, we booked our flight tickets with Jetstar on a normal day with no promotions and the return tickets cost: $140/pax. However, Siru and Felicia chose to add on extra legroom for their flight which adds up to $200/pax for their tickets. Of course, I sat alone on the flight myself because I figured out my legs were pretty short and since it was just a 1h30mins flight, there was no need to get so much space and save that few extra $60 bucks to get some liquor at duty-free when I return. HAHA 😀

Here’s our flight details:

SIN-HKT: 0840-0940 ( We landed 20mins ahead of schedule! Awesome!)

HKT-SIN: 1720-1920 (We landed on time! YEAH)

I pretty much love Jetstar as compared to Tigerair because they are pretty much punctual in terms of their flight schedule and timing. I’ve been on Tigerair the last time I went to Hong Kong and Bangkok, their schedule is always few minutes to hours delay which is well, annoying because it screws up your plans for your itinerary.

Anyway, upon landing we got ourselves a private car at 700baht to Bang Tao. I think it was pretty pricey and could have bargain more but this was the lowest that we could get sadly. So, we hoped on to the mini bus that awaited us and soon we were making our way to the villa. Of course, we didn’t keep our expectations of the villa too high as during the journey to the villa, the surrounding area of Bang Tao was pretty much rural similar to kampong village kind unlike Patong, buzzling with shops, hawkers and lots of people. The area of Bang Tao was simply quiet, peaceful and serene, minimal tourist and plenty of locals.

AND… to our surprise we find ourselves a lovely cluster of villas that was set in between this serenity. HOW AMAZING CAN IT BE!!! Now, let me show you our villa!

Spacious, isn’t it? And the best was probably the private pool we get to ourselves!!! Yes, we can do all sorts of crazy things in the villa, such as skinny dipping! But we ended up not attempting to skinny dip because the pool water was way too cold as there wasn’t any sun to heat up the water, oh wells next time it is!

I booked this villa from Otel.com, yes Otel.com and not Hotel.com, I did not make any spelling error while typing. Apparently, I was searching for the best rate using Hotelscombined.com and Otel.com came up with the best rate of $324.87 for 2 nights as compared to other websites which were offering at least $360 plus for 2 nights for the same villa. So I figured out, might as well just book from this highly dubious website, at most there will be just additional currency conversion charges right? Turns out, there was a $3 currency conversion charge that appeared on my bank statement making the villa cost to be $327.87 for 2 nights. Still a lot of money saved! Chi-ching $! More money to shop for groceries MUAHAHA! 🙂

After reaching our villa and settling down, we took the free bus shuttle provided by the villa to head to the nearby Lotus Tesco at 1pm to have our lunch and as well as to stock up our fridge with lotsa food for the entire trip! Yeah, we bought like 8 plastics bags worth of food! I think we are well-prepared for war. HAHA 😛

There was Pizza Company at the Lotus Tesco so we had that for lunch.

IMG_2185

Korean Spicy Wings to share

IMG_2188

Thin Crust Tomyum Gong Shrimp Pizza to share with Siru

IMG_2189

Tomyum Sausage Aglio Olio Spaghetti that Felicia ordered for herself

IMG_2191

Siru and I got this to share. It’s really yummy!

IMG_2525

My snacks loots that I hand-carried back to SG, I’m a matcha fan here! 😀

P1070844

After lunch, the villa’s free shuttle bus came to Tesco Lotus at 4pm to pick us back to the villa. After returning to the villa, Siru and I ventured around the villa, taking plenty of photos for each other while Felicia was camping herself at the tv with her phone in her own world.

IMG_2339_副本IMG_2342_副本

The bed was a really super pretty place to take photos! ❤

IMG_2306_副本IMG_2310_副本IMG_2315_副本IMG_2317_副本IMG_2319_副本

And so was the day bed at the balcony outside my room! 😀

IMG_2320_副本

IMG_2329_副本

IMG_2327_副本

And the balcony outside Siru and Felicia’s room too!

Oops! Did I mention that I get an entire bedroom to myself? Because having an additional bed in a 1 bedroom villa was more expensive than booking a 2 bedroom villa, so we decided to have 2 bedrooms and because I was having a bad cough, they decided to quarantine me. HAHA, A WHOLE BEDROOM to myself! ❤

After the photo-taking session with Siru, we washed up and planned our night to head to Chao Fa Market which is the Weekend Night Market. It’s the biggest night market in Phuket and being the glutton me, I was looking forward to the FOOD! I miss thai food so badly, especially the last Phuket trip where P. Wirote brought us to lots of places to let us feast on the super delicious local thai food which made me fell in love with it.

IMG_2300_副本

I got myself a kebab which is a definitely must-eat!

And of course I ate other food like thai noodles, deep fried squid balls and coconut smoothie (that made my cough even worst).

IMG_2301_副本

That’s Siru and me at the night market, Felicia was at a shop doing her gelish manicure for only 180baht, OMG, super cheap!!

After the night market trip that cost around 1200baht for two ways from Bang Tao to Phuket Town and return, we managed to make friends with the friendly driver, who became our go-to driver for the trip whenever we needed a cab. HAHA. We returned to our villa around 11plus pm and I quickly changed into my bikini and dived straight to the pool! The water was effing cold but I endure it and soon, I got used to the cold waters and was enjoying myself while Siru sat at the latch of the pool talking to me.

I’ve got a confession to make, I have a phobia of deep waters especially when the pool water is beyond 1.2m and have the tendency of panicking when my legs can’t touch the floor of the pool or when the water rises to my neck, I’ll PANICCC! Thanks to the float, and the encouragement that Siru gave me when there was this moment, I was drifting to the centre of the pool, and I started struggling and screaming, “Siru save me!” She told me to move my legs like how you move your leg in frog style even though I was already wearing a float. Hilarious I know. But I had really bad drowning phobia. Eventually, I managed to moveee! And I found myself getting nearer to the edge of the pool and get myself back to the edge! BY THEN, I was trembling and shaking badly but guess what, I MANAGED TO OVERCOME MY 11 YEARS OF FEAR  !!! The next hour was pretty amazing as I started to learn how to swim and move around the pool in a float and I was doing pretty well. Hooray 😀 😀 😀

Then, we ended our night early by having some supper with microwave food and cakes…

Day 2, 10am: The alarm that I set started ringing and I woke up to a gloomy skies, I guess it was doing to rain and I washed up and head down to the kitchen to prepare breakfast for Siru and me! I set the dining table and put lots of effort cooking and plating my breakfast since it was the very first time I’m cooking for someone beside myself and granny.

IMG_2289

Breakfast Menu:

  • Breakfast Platter: 1 slice of toast, greens, 2 franks and scrambled eggs
  • Coffee / Tea (w milk/sugar)
  • Lemon Water (to detox, cause we ate too much) 😛

Yeah, both of us picked tea!

Tadaa! The toast was kinda alittle too brown because I had some problems figuring how to use a pop-up toaster.

After breakfast, was pool time and some more photo-taking sessions using the camera timer! HAHAHA 😀

IMG_2234_副本

IMG_2237_副本

IMG_2238_副本

IMG_2207_副本

And then, it was swimming time! I managed to swim a lap with the float without holding the edge of the pool for support and I felt a sense of accomplishment for being able swim with a float!!! Excited much and soon, it was Siru’s turn to try too! She was like me afraid of swimming and struggled alot. Similarly, I gave her encouragement and guess what, she could move in the water too! Although, she still didn’t dare to swim freely with the water with the float but it was some good improvement! YEAHHH~

IMG_2210Haha the float that we have been using to learn how to swim was actually the life buoy used for saving people! I know we are really jokers but hey, we didn’t had any swimming floats with us and this was the only thing that float so why not? 😛

I really love the bathrobes that were provided, actually they felt more like yukatas, the kind of bathrobe where japanese wear to sleep? Anyway, I used it for like a cover-up after swimming but it’s really comfy! 🙂

I brought along my Lush bathbomb, a present from Glenda to the trip, been wanting to used it and finally found the right occasion! YEAH

IMG_2383

A tub full of pink water and BUBBLESSS!!! ❤

Welcome to my bubble world HAHAH!

#happiestgirlonearth

IMG_2387

IMG_2390

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

After the bubbly fun, it was almost evening and we made dinner! Felicia cooked the spaghetti and I made the salad and the tomyum sauce. Ok, it was kinda my first attempt trying to make pasta sauce that was not the usual tomato or cream based and we got the tomyum paste but the wrong one, turns out it was for tomyum soup but oh wells, at least dinner looks good and taste good too!

IMG_2385

IMG_2393

“Bon Appetit everyone!”

After dinner, we headed out to the night market around the same Tesco Lotus and guess what, it started to pour and the night market started packing up when we reached. We had no where to go at 8.30pm but to do our last round of grocery shopping before heading back to the villa for some drinking session!

Presenting you our 1 litres worth of Baileys Caramel that we got from Changi Airport duty-free for $26! I haven’t really tried mixing my own Baileys cocktail and I’m really thrilled!

#bartenderwannabe

IMG_2399

Tadaaa!

So we tried mixing Bailey’s with chocolate milk, coffee milk, coconut flavored milk and green tea.

And my personal favourite?

Green Tea + Baileys Caramel = Caramel Milk Green Tea (Alcohol version)

YUMYUMYUM

On our last day, the skies were as gloomy as usual with a little drizzle here and there and we took a walk and ended up walking to Bangtao Beach by mistake when we were suppose to be looking for eateries. HAHA.

The water looks stormy and the currents were strong and the skies were just dull, not the perfect condition to take photos sadly…

IMG_2485_副本

IMG_2486_副本

IMG_2488_副本

Finally, there’s photos of the 3 of us!

On our way back to the villa, I stopped by a drinks pushcart and bought some green “cha-yen”. (Sorry, I haven’t learnt the name for thai green milk tea…) and it was super tasty!

THUMBS UP!

IMG_2464_副本

Anyway, the villa was quite strict in terms of protecting their property. They collected a 1000baht refundable deposit upon check in and the housekeeping actually called us at 12pm during the check-out time to come for villa inspection and honestly, I accidentally cracked a water goblet and thankfully they did not find out, else we would have to pay for the damage and every item in the villa had a pricing list found in the compendium folder that was laying in the living room table. PHEW

And well, the trip ended really quickly and I really love the villa ALOT, especially for its price and location. This villa was considered to be the cheapest villa that we could find in terms of location as most of the cheap villa were located in the most southern tip of phuket which would take a long drive to get there.

I’ll probably be back again in phuket someday and would definitely be during the month of April during Song-kran festival! HAHAH 😛

IMG_2517

PS: I added another 2 bottles of liquor (Malibu & Choya) to my duty-free collection! WOOHOO~

Leave a Reply

