September

September’s here. How fast.

In the last month, I attended my very last pole class at Pole Dance Academy Singapore before it’s closure and I was really sad because I love that studio to bits. It was cosy and those spotlights hitting on the brass pole had this dancing on the stage effect, which made it extra glamorous. Not to forget the lovely and bubbly teacher—Salmah, it’s been 8 weeks since my re-visit to pole-dancing again since I chipped my elbow. I’ve healed fast and gain my strength back with Salmah’s conditioning and her encouragements.

So, the next chapter of my pole journey was, should I continue with brass poles? Or perhaps head back to chrome pole which is what I am practicing with at home…

I thought of going to TheBrassBarre, I love their sexy and fun vibes and pole dancing genre but then again, brass poles, I know I would struggle finding good gripe especially when I’ve got sweaty palms. GOSH.

And eventually, I landed myself at Polelab. It’s a cosy studio on the 2nd floor in a shophouse, similar to Pole Dance Academy, although it’s only half the size… but still of the 9 poles, 2 poles were 40mm brass and the rest were the usual chrome. I was pretty much contented since I’m given the choice to choose whichever type of pole I felt like using that day. The classes were probably the cheapest amongst all the other pole studios in Singapore, at 8x 1.5hour classes for $180. But guess what, the deciding factor was actually the teacher!

She’s Leron, and she was my first ever pole teacher even though it was just for a day. Before I started my pole journey, I attended my very first pole trial and was introduced to pole dancing by Leron back then when she was still teaching at Acro Polates, yes the one that is owned by Suzie Ming. She was a good teacher although she always has this serious looking face, I love how she breaks down the steps and counts the steps for me slowly.

I don’t know how long I might stay with Polelab, as I do miss my teachers from Pole Dance Academy and I’m just waiting to see where Salmah might teach in the future so that I could join her class, meanwhile, I shall still with Polelab to keep my pole sparks alive.

img_0344_%e5%89%af%e6%9c%ac_%e5%89%af%e6%9c%ac

Happy September guys! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

