4 months into flying

Ok, officially reached the 4months mark into flying. I’m not particularly thrilled over flying now, that I have reached 4 months, nearly 2 more months till probation ends if everything goes well.

Everyone has been asking been, how’s flying? How’s your flying life? Seriously, I will reply, up in the airplane, mundane and shitty. AND LAYOVERS? Fantastic and fabulous, lovin’ it.

AND WHY?

It must be the passengers. Haha nah you are so so so wrong about it.

Anyway, I’m thankful for the passengers at times, they really saved me for a lot from bad flights and maybe I have been in the hospitality industry for quite awhile, and the one hospitality motto that I learnt was to “treat others the way you want to be treated” and it has always been in my head no matter what, because it has never gone wrong till today.

And guess what, apparently most people disliked china flights because of the passengers but still I really like them for it’s really easy to engage in a conversation with them. They would ask alot about airlines and air attendants life and it’s always interesting to share with them little things that they would go “wow” and “oh” and helping them with their curiosity, it makes my day happier when they leave with a smile or a “谢谢” when they walk pass my door upon disembarkation.

Then again, I’m always having bad luck because I rarely get rostered to a china flight, my first and second month, I had none, and then I prayed so hard and finally I got 2, and then on this fourth month, I only had 1 and where do I frequent most? Australia and India and Saudi Arabia, they aren’t my cup of tea because I always have trouble speaking in English, while doing service, like my brain just doesn’t seem to be willing to process English quickly. It always take me like at least 5 seconds to digest one instruction in English, which is terrible. I have been trying really hard to speak English but ends up forever failing…oh wells, 2 more months till I can swap flights! Then I shall get swap away all other flights for just China.

Ok, I’m seriously a China fan here. I love their rich culture and history, and I feel so at ease down there, like as though I live there long long time ago, or maybe I do…hmm… But anyway, food in china is awesome, although they do have a weird smell but just put the food in your mouth, and bamn! That’s when magic works, the food would taste usually surprisingly delicious! And of course, the gyms in China hotels are well, amazingly fantastic. Like a downsize version of legit public gyms in Singapore, and well nobody gyms, so you get the whole entire gym to yourself! How awesome!

And I always do that satisfy my tummy first and then burn those sinful calories in the gym and that’s why I really like China that much.. Hahaha. 😛

Then again, there is so much happening and going on from june onwards and I don’t know how things will be like, I’m hoping for some good changes at least… *fingers crossed*

 

 

Leave a Reply

